16th Investiture Ceremony

The Investiture Ceremony of Shantiniketan Indian School for the academic session 2016-2017 was held in a special ceremony. The event was presided over by Mr. K. C. Abdul Latheef, President of the School Management. The Student council members were honoured by SIS President in the presence of the Principal, Vice Principals, Administrator, Head Teachers, Academic Mentor, Heads of Departments, teachers and parents. The ceremony was held with lots of enthusiasm and gusto.

Dr. Subhash Nair, in his Welcome Speech inspired the leaders to be Genuine, Generous and Generative. The Chief Guest, Mr. K.C. Abdul Latheef, invested the badges of office on the Head Boy – Dominic O’Connor; Head Girl – Rizwana Rahim; IT Secretary – Zarif Obayed Cultural Secretary – Bhavya Mishra; Literary Secretary – Sumera Khanum; Sports Captain – Farsan Riaz; Assistant Head Boy Prabhat Shahi and Assistant Head Girl – Amina Karim. The badges were also awarded to the House Captains and House Prefects.

Mr. Shihabudeen, Vice Principal Academics, congratulated the newly appointed Student Council Members and stressed on the inculcation of leadership qualities in the students so that they may grow as responsible citizens and bring out progressive outcomes.

IMG_0285 IMG_0290 IMG_0298 IMG_0302 IMG_0318 IMG_0324 IMG_0328 IMG_0339 IMG_0341 IMG_0345 IMG_0352 IMG_0357 IMG_0360 IMG_0361 IMG_0372 IMG_0378 IMG_0401 IMG_0407

Scroll to Top